NAME: Donald James Moen

DATE OF BIRTH: June 29, 1950

GENRES: Contemporary Worship Music, Contemporary Christian Music, Gospel

YEARS ACTIVE: 1984–present

OCCUPATION: Singer, Songwriter, Worship Leader, Musician, Record Producer, Pastor



Don Moen is an American singer, songwriter, pastor, and producer of Christian worship music. His first album under his own name, Worship with Don Moen, was released in 1992.

Moen worked for Integrity Media for over 20 years, serving as creative director and president of Integrity Music, president of Integrity Label Group, and an executive producer of Integrity Music albums. He left Integrity Media in December 2007 to start a new initiative, The Don Moen Company. The Don Moen Company acquired MediaComplete, the church software company that created MediaShout. Moen became a radio host for Don Moen & Friends in 2009. Moen received a Dove Award for his work on the musical God with Us in addition to nine nominations for his songs.


Moen‘s first album for Hosanna! Music, Give Thanks, became the label’s bestseller. Produced by Tom Brooks, Give Thanks went on to be certified Gold by the RIAA. Moen followed this with a number of albums of his own including two, En Tu Presencia and Trono De Gracia, in Spanish. God with Us won the Dove Award for Best Musical. One of Moen‘s albums, I Will Sing, was recorded at Christian Broadcasting Network.

God Will Make a Way: The Best of Don Moen was released in 2003 and features 19 greatest hits. The title song was written for his sister-in-law and her husband, whose oldest son died in an auto accident while their other three children survived but were seriously injured. Moen‘s Hiding Place became his first studio album which was recorded at Paragon Studios in Franklin, Tennessee, and was released in the autumn of 2006. I Believe There Is More released in late 2008. His third studio recording titled Uncharted Territory was released on March 27, 2012. His new Christmas album, Christmas: A Season of Hope, was released on October 22, 2012. Moen has released a new album titled Hymnbook as a celebration of reaching over 1 million likes on his Facebook page.


  • Give Thanks (1986)
  • Steadfast Love (1988)
  • Bless the Lord (1989)
  • Christmas (1990)
  • Eternal God (1990)
  • Worship with Don Moen (1992)
  • God with Us (1993)
  • Trust in the Lord – Live Worship with Don Moen (1994)
  • Mighty Cross (1994)
  • Rivers of Joy (1995)
  • Emmanuel Has Come (1996)
  • Praise with Don Moen (1996)
  • Let Your Glory Fall (1997)
  • God for Us (1998)
  • God Is Good – Worship with Don Moen (1998)
  • En Tu Presencia (1999)
  • More of You, Lord – Praise with Don Moen Volume 2 (1999)
  • Give Thanks (1999)
  • The Mercy Seat (2000)
  • Heal Our Land (Don Moen & Paul Wilbur) (2000)
  • I Will Sing (2000)
  • God in Us (2001)
  • God Will Make a Way: The Best of Don Moen (2003)
  • Trono de Gracia (2003)
  • Thank You Lord (2004)
  • 23 Nonstop Best Songs (2005)
  • Arise: The Worship Legacy of Don Moen (2006)
  • Hiding Place (2006)
  • I Believe There Is More (2008)
  • With a Thankful Heart: The Best of Don Moen (2011)
  • Skarda (Executive)
  • Uncharted Territory (2011)
  • Hymnbook (2012)
  • Christmas: A Season of Hope (2012)
  • Ultimate Collection (2013)
  • Hymns of Hope (2013)
  • By Special Request: Volume One (2015)
  • God Will Make a Way: A Worship Musical (2016)
  • Grace (Don Moen & Frank Edwards) (2016)
  • By Special Request: Volume Two (2017)
  • Jehovah Wezi Manga (Don Moen & the Mahotella Queens) (2017)


  • Hatiku (1995)
  • Behold the Lamb (1997)
  • Healing (1998)
  • The Smithton Outpouring (1999)
  • Hope Changes Everything (2000)
  • Mas de Ti (2000)
  • Sing for Joy: A Songwriter’s Heart (2002)
  • Amor Sin Limites (2004)
  • American Worship Gathering (2005)
  • Arise: A Celebration of Worship (2006)
  • Hope Changes Everything (2007)
  • Cool Worship (2010)
  • A Little Boy’s Prayer (2010)
  • Marvin L. Winans Presents: The Praise & Worship Experience (2012)
  • Bishop Jerry L. Maynard Presents: The Cathedral of Praise Choir (2012)
  • Day and Night Worship (2015)
  • We Will Stand (2015)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here